ACCESSIBILITY
PATIENT REVIEWS

Here are some of what our AWESOME patients are saying about us:


  

"Exceptional expertise of the highest caliber!  Dr. Kim and her medical staff are knowledgeable and courteous.  Dr. Kim and her staff that works on your teeth create an atmosphere of trust and of absolute peace.  I highly recommend her to everyone I know! 

                                                                                                                          L. G. (9/27/17, from Yelp)


  

"Dr. Kim's expertise, wisdom, and patient-centered focus makes her the best in my book!!"

Char M. (8/29/17, from Yelp)


  

About me: I've been a patient of Dr. Christy Kim for about 4-5 years.  I've had the extensive dental care done and worked at a dental lab for several years.  It's really difficult to entrust your mouth to someone who could potentially ruin your well-being (nearly happened to me with a previous dentist) but I was SO relieved to find this dental clinic because every staff member provided quality service on a consistent basis. 

Here's what you need to know:

1) They have a clean office with a welcoming atmosphere. 

2) The ladies at the front desk are superb (Monica, Tanya, and Jinah) --(A) They always confirm whether or not my insurance covers the treatments.  I didn't realize until I went to a a medical clinic that all customers are required to know their insurance plan like the back of their hand, but here they go the extra mile to ensure that all the payments are fair and clearly explained before the procedure.  The one or two times it wasn't clear, they either gave me a reimbursement, discount, or waved the fee after the insurance company's estimate went through.  (B) They always make sure to ask how I'm doing on a professional and personal level so I got to now each member over the years. =)

3) Lisa, the hygienist is a gem.  I believe she has worked with at least 30+ years of experience and I can tell she is one of the most thorough hygienists in the area.  She is highly knowledgeable and works well with Dr Kim -- I've seen them discuss my condition (I have unusual anteriors) and I can tell they trust one another and it has paid off in the health care I was given.  (She flosses like a boss, btw).  I highly recommend seeing her. 

4) Dr. Kim notices anomalies that my past dentists have overlooked.  This ranges from the amount of wear I have on my teeth surfaces, how well my bite is placed, etc... so her attention to detail is excellent.  Also, Dr. Kim takes time to develop a relationship with her patients so it was pleasant to exchange updates. 

5) I probably visited the office much more than the average person but I thin it was okay considering I didn't go to the dentist at all for an extended period of time.  I think the visits decreased as my health improved. 

6) There was this one time that I should have trusted my instincts and asked for a re-trial of my impression for a retainer but in the end I didn't have to pay any extra fees so it was okay. 

7) I'm living in Japan now but they made sure to send my x-rays so I am very thankful that they've been helpful during my moving transition. 

Overall -- What made this clinic go beyond the usual professionalism and care of other dental offices was their commitment to their patients.  I believe they look into every patient's case with caution and care so visiting the dentist for a cleaning or check-up, which usually gets a bad reputation for being so unpleasant, was something I actually looked forward to.  Thank you for all your hard work, ladies.  I really appreciate your service!!

Dayna C. (3/10/16, from Yelp)

 


 

"Another wonderful experience here.  I love Lisa, she's the hygienist.  I don't think I've talked about her here but she's wonderful.  She's gentle when cleaning your teeth.  It's actually amazing because whenever I get my teeth cleaned it hurts.  Her technique which is kind of holding your lip/chin while cleaning your lower teeth is something I've never experience before.  However, whatever she did, it made the cleaning experience awesome for me.  I think mouth health affects your overall life quality.  Gonna start from within.  I know it cheesy but I didn't have insurance when I was younger and I had to live with an infected tooth for over two years.  It was so bad.  Now I'm happy and healthy and I'll never forget that experience.  The staff there have such wholesome family feel to them.  I really recommend everyone to go to her.  In fact, I recommended my co-worker to Dr. Kim's office and he loves her.  We might even get his wife to join board.  I think she's not happy with her current dentist experience." 

SC S. (1/21/16, from Yelp)


 

"Our whole family sees Dr. Kim and love the whole team.  Always kind and comforting, and they always remember you when you walk in.  No one likes going to the dentist, but they always work so hard to make you feel at ease.  I recommend them to everyone I know.  If you are looking for a dentist for your entire family, Dr. Kim is the best."  

                                                                                                                                            Erin A.  (12/14/15, from our Facebook page)


 

"I have avoided the dentist for many years, and gone only when I absolutely had to due to a bad experience as a child.  A co-worker told me about her experience with Dr. Kim, and recommended I give her a try.  My co-worker is very particular about no surprises, and talked about how Jinah and Monica were always helpful with regard to pricing, and insurance questions.  From the initial interaction via email, I knew I was going to be ok.  It continued with my first visit.  Every member of the staff from intake through my entire visit, and subsequent visit was mindful, kind and understanding of my apprehension.  I received top notch care, valuable information, and a sense of comfort I have never experienced in the dentist chair.  Everyone was perfectly professional, while still making me feel like a member of an ever growing family.  I am extremely pleased, and I feel as though I have finally found a dentist that I can go to on a regular basis!"

                                                                                                                                                               Charles, M. (10/6/15, from Yelp)


 

"My whole family goes to Dr. Christy Kim.  My 6 year old daughter loves to go there.  Dr. Christy Kim takes a very good care of our family.  We are glad we found her specially when it's very hard to find a good dentist.  I would recommend Dr. Christy Kim to everyone."  

                                                                                                                                                    L.D. (5/28/15, from our Facebook page)


 

"Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!  Definitely the best dental experience I've had.  Not only was the staff extremely helpful and friendly, Dr. Kim did an amazing job on my fillings.  I definitely see why she was listed as a top dentist in SeattleMet!"   

Kara H.  (5/28/15, from Yelp)


 

"I just want to update everyone since I last wrote this post.  Once again, Dr. Kim's staff delivered amazing services.  Just when I thought it couldn't get better, it did.  You see, I'm very particular about fees and charges.  I am one of those people who need to see everything written out in terms of cost.  Let just say I've had to pay for a lot of unexpected fees.  I've been to other places and for whatever reason other office staffs will not disclose fees or provide me with a estimated cost.  I normally get the run around answer of "it's covered under your insurance."  Of course a month later I get charged a ridiculous amount.  I am assuming it is because it requires effort on their part to actually care about their patients.  Anyways I love this office and I really appreciate Jinah Choe who is Dr. Kim's assistant.  She is so wonderful.  She wrote me an email disclosing everything I needed to know and some that I even missed.  They do care for and Dr. Kim is an amazing dentist.  So happy I found this place."   

SC. S (8/4/15, from Yelp)


 

"Dr. Kim is very professional and good at what she does.  However what sold me about this office was Tanya.  From day one, she understood my needs and have given every detail I need about the cost, the producers & advices.  I'm pretty sure if she wasn't working at this office, I would go elsewhere.  It's no offense to Dr. Kim, as she's amazing at what she does.  I just need the person who handles my billing situation to communicate to me the way Tanya does.  I'm so thankful I found Tanya, she takes care of Dr. Kim's clients."

SC S. (1/22/15, from Yelp)


 

"Hello Ladies,  I just want to express my sincere appreciation for all the kindness and compassion you all showed me this morning when I came in for my appointment.  I was crazy stressed-out from the commute, thinking I was going to be late, and feeling overwhelmed.  But after being greeted so warmly and genuinely by Monica, Tanya, and Lisa -- I was feeling like my "old" self in a very short amount of time.  I feel so lucky to have found such caring and professional staff in support of Dr. Christy Kim, and her Amazing "chair-side" manner.  Thank you all so very much -- I AM indeed -- smiling from the inside out!!"   

M.D.  (1/20/15, personal email)


 

"Dr. Kim and her entire staff is top notch.  If you are looking for a dentist in the Bellevue area, look no further.  Dr. Kim is incredibly thorough, skilled, and very gentle.  She takes her time which is much appreciated and evident by the high quality of her work.  Every single person I've come into contact with has been very personable and professional.  I am thrilled to have found this office and wont' be going anywhere else.  Highly recommend!"

Bridgette E. (11/12/2014, from Yelp)


 

"My experiences with Dr. Kim, her assistants and receptionist are by a landslide the best dental experiences I have ever had, and I have had countless.  Dr. Kim is a genuinely knowledgeable dentist, a caring, compassionate, efficient, accomodating and gentle professional.  Monica, the receptionist took great care to work with and study the details and discrepancies in regards to my particular insurance company; she quoted me precisely and accurately -- a quote with which I was entirely satisfied based on the high quality work performed.  Aside from that, it is evident that the staff hold a close bond and are in a sense a tightly knit family, which made my experience all-the-more pleasant as it felt homely and personal.  I feel blessed to have found an office/doctor that makes me feel at ease, seeing as how generally I avoid dentists like the plaque (!) due to intense anxiety.  After avoiding the pain and problems associated with my teeth for nearly one year, I feel relieved to affirm that my next visit (to alleviate other issues of concern) will be in a very proximal future!"  

A.A. (9/24/14, from Yelp)


 

 "Ok, this is a dentist.  I get my teeth cleaned here, and periodically have other work done to insure my teeth and mouth are in good health.  As far as dentists go, I could not be in better care.  Dr. Kim and her staff have made "going to the dentist" a more comfortable experience for me.  I am grateful that they are not only professional, but the hygienists tend to "connect" with patients, which, in my case, has helped to make any procedure less stressful.  I recommend Dr. Kim to anyone that may have had a less-than-stellar dental experience in the past."

Katy M. (4/25/14, from Yelp)


"I just moved to WA and was looking for a dentist.  I visited Dr Kim's website and felt it would be a good fit for me.  When I visited, they were very organized, and I didn't wait at all and I really appreciated all the attention to detail from each member of her staff and her knowledge as well.  Her hygienist was fantastic!  She gave me a very thorough cleaning, and I hadn't been to a dentist in a while, so I really appreciated her gentle touch.  Great office and I look forward to visiting in 6 months."

Joann W. (4/19/14, from Yelp & our Facebook page)  


"Thank you Dr. Christy Kim and Team - You all have been so affectionate, Professional and kind each time we visited you." 

R.K (April 2014, from our Facebook page)


"i've been working with this group for 2 years.  i've had 4 checkups, one filling, a night guard, and a couple of fluoride treatments.  the administrative staff (monica/tanya) have been consistently responsive and informative.  my consistent hygenist (lisa) and dr. kim have been fun and very thorough.  there haven't been any surprises and out of pocket costs were always discussed up front.  they even have good magazines in the waiting area." 

Nicholas M.  (3/17/14, from Yelp)


 

"Was recommended by a dental specialist friend of ours.  She is very thorough with her work and personable.  Even though I was ok with my dental guard fitting she wanted to make sure it was just right.  It is good to have a dentist who cares about her patients, and spends the necessary tie making sure everything is perfect.  She also does not try to upsell unnecessary services, making her trustworthy as well.  She makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience." 

Michael C.  (12/5/13, from Yelp)


 

 ​"Dr. Kim is terrific.  I found out about her from her hygienist Lisa who is a friend of a friend and I think I've found my new dental office.  I have a lot of teeth issues because I grind my teeth at night and I swish my drinks around in my mouth, which I'm learning isn't good for my teeth.  Anyway, not only have they done a great job at figuring out where I'm at, but they've got me on a plan to help me try to improve my overall dental care "practices."  Lisa was excellent at training me in taking better care of my teeth (including how to brush and floss, etc.) and I don't remember many dental offices I've been to in the past doing all of this.  Dr. Kim has been very helpful as well at helping me figure out how to better care for me teeth and the assistants (and Monica in the front office) are all terrific as well.  I highly recommend this office.  One more thing, I have kids so that was high on my priority list as well as to reasons to try this office.  Lisa had mentioned Dr. Kim is great with kids and that's not always the case with dentists." 
Dave S. (9/27/13, from Yelp)  


"Amazing!!!!

It has taken me a long time to find a dentist that I trusted and most importantly felt comfortable with.  I went to see Dr. Kim needing a root canal and had a major infection.  After the exam I was told my root was so big I could loose my tooth.  She promised me she would do her best and came through as she saved the tooth.  I hesitate to go to dentist as I have never felt comfortable and Dr. Kim and her entire team is the best I have ever seen.  The office is extremely clean (most important to me) and staff truly cares.  I will bring my family to Dr. Kim and recommend to anyone in need of an A+ dentist." 

Jason S. (8/29/13, from Yelp)


 
"Called Dr. Kim today regarding a toothache.  They got me right in (fantastic) and turned out that I needed a crown (yikes), Dr Kim and her staff are unbelievable, they treated me like royalty.  They're very detailed in every aspect of their jobs and during the drilling process I practically fell asleep.  That's how well they treated me and they made the whole experience comfortable.  Thanks Dr Kim :)"
Peter P. (7/31/13, Google Review)

"Coming from NYC and not having many connections in Seattle, I was nervous about picking the right dentist. I'm happy to say that I was very lucky to find Dr. Kim's office. Dr. Kim and her entire staff all do an amazing job of helping you feel very welcomed, comfortable, and also really educate you on dental health and hygiene. Lisa, the hygienist, gave me a great deep cleaning that really helped my gums to heal and improve. She and Dr. Kim have a wonderful bedside manner, as does their assistant Deanna (I've even dozed off in the chair a few times!) Monica and Tanya are very clear about how much my insurance will cover and what I will need to pay, and they are more than willing to answer any questions you may have. I highly recommend Dr. Kim to anyone on the Eastside looking for the perfect dentist!"
Gianni B. (7/31/13, on our Facebook Page)

"Dr. Christy Kim is the first dentist I've been to since I moved to the Eastside. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I am very pleased with her and her entire team! I referred my wife to her as well, because I was so impressed with their gentle bedside manner and thoroughness in examining my teeth and gums. I was never told how to properly brush and floss before I came here. This is also the first dentist to let me know I have gingivitis. The hygienist Lisa did a great job of giving me a deep cleaning (SRP), and I was actually able to see the difference afterwards! Monica is great as far as explaining all the details of my dental insurance coverage. The whole team is very friendly and inviting, and they will take as much time as necessary to answer all of your questions and help you feel at ease. Dr. Kim is a perfectionist, and does excellent work while explaining everything to her patients in a calming way. I've gotten 10 fillings, one crown, and a deep cleaning (all throughout the course of several visits), and she always does an excellent job. I've never been so excited about improving my dental health! They've helped me immensely, and have made dentist visits something I'm no longer so afraid of! I owe a big "Thank You" to Dr. Kim and her team!"
Gianni B. (7/5/2013, Yelp)

"I just started seeing Dr Christy Kim cuz I believe a female dentist will be detail-oriented and gentle. I found she has been very gentle and honest. She and her staffs are super nice and knowledgeable! My cleaning was very thorough and Lisa the hygienist spent so much time cleaning my teeth and showing me the proper way to take care of my teeth, gum and bridge. I have an area trapping meat all the time after a filing, several dentists said there's no way of solving the problem. Dr Kim was the first one telling me that she can fix it and she did. THANK YOU SO MUCH!"
Cherry C. (6/5/2013, Yelp, filtered)

"I want to thank Dr. Christy Kim and Lisa (hygienist) for taking such good care of me. They were both very nice and gentle. I had a old silver filling removed and replaced with a composed filling, much whiter and nicer! Lisa took her time to show me how to properly brush and floss my teeth! I feel very happy that I found them and I will be back more regularly!"
 
Bam B. (11/15/2012, Yelp)

"Hi Dr. Kim, thank you so much for making me such a great bite guard. It's only been a couple weeks and my jaw feels more relaxed more of the time and it's way-way-way better than the last one I had. In the short time I've been on your patient list you've drastically improved my health and happiness, thank you."
Benjamin N.

"I am one of those loyal people who once they find a service provider they like, it takes a lot for them to go elsewhere. (Mind you, I am very particular about what I consider to be loyalty-worthy.) I was with my previous dentist for 14 years going 40 minutes one-way. However, with gas prices hiking up, I thought I should try and find someone closer to home. Finding a good dentist is really important to me so I was very hesitant. Thankfully, I have found a wonderful replacement where I know I will spend the next 14 years. Dr. Christy Kim is first a professional - knowledgeable and very skilled at dentistry. She is second, ethical and works with integrity. I never have to worry that she might be trying to push unncessary treatment plans. She also explains things in a way where I feel confident that I'm making good, informed decisions about my oral health. Finally, with the recent remodel, her office is warm and inviting. All said, I couldn't have made a better move."
K.S. (From Yelp)

"I just moved to Seattle from San Diego, and I lost my filling last night while eating dinner. I was stressed all night not knowing which dentist to go to. I called a ton of dentist today and no one had time for me until I reached Dr. Christy Kim. She was able to squeeze me in her busy schedule. The office lobby is very welcoming and warm. Her receptionist, Cathy, was so nice and helpful in giving me directions. I was immediately greeted with a smile by Dr. Kim's dental hygienist, Melissa, and directed to my chair. After the x-ray, Dr. Kim explained what happened to my old filling and what needs to happen to save my tooth. I was very pleased with the time she spent to make me feel comfortable. My filling was replaced with ease and without any pain! I definitely recommend Dr. Christy Kim to anyone."
Mason H. (Yelp)

"I've known Dr. Kim for 10 years and I am thrilled that she has finally moved her practice close to my neighborhood. She is honest and straight forward without being pushy. She's also very meticulous, a trait I always look for in dentists."
 
H.L (from Google Reviews)

"too bad Dr. Kim is 'camera-shy'. She is not only a fine dentist, but good looking too! I'm glad she takes the time to make sure the bite is right after a procedure. She installed three fillings and a crown for me, and the improvement in my life is remarkable. I always have the impression she is focussed entirely on the task at hand and will take whatever time is necessary to finish it right -- I never sense that she is in a hurry."
J.M (from Google Reviews)

"I really liked the way everyone greeted me with a nice word and a smile. I was really nervous about my first appointment, but my anxiety diminished with each person I met. Dr. Christy Kim really knows how to make people feel comfortable. She's easy to talk to, and she explains the rationale for her treatment and procedures in a logical and detailed way. My family and I have finally found a dentist we can trust and depend on."
B.J. (5/7/2011, from Yelp)

"Dr. Kim is my favorite dentist! She has made my dentist visits something I look forward to vs. something I used to dread, especially since she was the first dentist to encourage me to use an electric toothbrush. I am a stickler for keeping my teeth cleaned but I guess I was always too lazy or resistant to trying the electric toothbrush (and paying the extra money for one), but THANKS to her encouragement and education (I appreciate that she took the time to do so), I got one and have been hooked, especially since it has helped to keep my teeth so clean that I don't worry so much if Dr. Kim will find a cavity or something wrong with my gums when I see her. Dr. Kim is the best combination of being warm, approachable, caring and at the same time, extremely professional, experienced, and skilled at her practice. She does the BEST job on my teeth cleanings, which means she's the most thorough but also the most pleasant/gentlest/ca reful so my teeth, mouth, and gums feel comfortable throughout the process. I'm looking forward to being able to bring my son to see her when he's old enough. I am very grateful to that Dr. Kim is my dentist!"
H.L (from Yelp)

"Dr. Kim is the best dentist my family and I have ever had. I was getting disgruntled with the experience of my last dentist and was fortunate that a co-worker told us about Dr. Kim. I was feeling some discomfort when I brushed my teeth and was relieved when Dr. Kim was able to see me right away and told me it was just some minor gum irritation. Although I thought I was a good flosser, Dr. Kim asked me to show her how I flossed and it was a good thing she did, because she corrected my technique which helped to prevent my gum issues from coming back. She is the consummate professional in every way and great with my toddler who went to see her for the first time (first dental appt ever)."
M.H. (9/4/2011, from Yelp)

"Great practice - I really like their newly renovated office. Dr. Christy Kim is super - she really takes the time to get to know the patient, listen to their needs, answer all their questions and advise on what truly is needed. She and her team also really impressed me with their ability to really get what they needed from my teeth, but with such a gentle touch. I've been to other practices and was usually clenching the chair or a tear was coming out of my eye! Also, going home, I was used to aching for a while, but was so relieved and happy that I was pain free!"
Anne H. (8/10/2011, Yelp)

"Dr. Kim and her staff are very caring and gentle. She pays great attention to detail. I have every confidence that my family's dental care are in excellent hands!"
Anonymous (from Google Reviews)